#AcWriMo Final Report Delay

I haven’t been writing in this space as much as I would like for the past week and a half. I have just been very busy trying to hammer out two abstracts for upcoming conferences in slightly new research areas. It has been difficult to get my head around thinking about things other than the experiential aspects of images, which has been my focus since beginning my Ph.D. dissertation. This is why my final Academic Writing Month (AcWriMo) report has been delayed. I will have it out tomorrow.

Time and duration has been on my mind lately. I presented a paper a year and a half ago on VJing and the asynchronicity of felt time (the abstract can be found here) and I am currently thinking about how to expand some of the ideas found in it for the abstracts I’m working on.

I should have these abstracts done in the next two days. I will post them once they are completed. In the meantime I’ve got some writing to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

