#AcWriMo Report Day 15, 16, 17, & 18 and More Indexing

I am really letting the daily reporting slide. I haven’t written about how I have been doing during Academic Writing Month (AcWriMo) for four days. I have been busy with the book proposal and the book manuscript. I did some editing of one of the chapters and completed my preface.

Today I have to do what I think will be the most difficult part of the book proposal, finding other book to compare my project with and explain how my work is both similar and different.

On a different topic, I was asked to do another index by a senior scholar in my field. This will be the third index I will be compiling. Last year I did the index for Erin Manning’s Always More Than One: Individuation’s Dance. Some time early next year I will be doing the index for Erin Manning and Brian Massumi’s new book Thought in the Act: Passages in the Ecology of Experience. It is an amazing book that I will write about more, once it is released by the University of Minnesota Press.

Back to AcWriMo, here is how I have been doing with my daily goals over the past four days:

Day 15:

503 words written. 2 blog posts. 3 x 2 hour blocks of writing.

Day 16:

254 words written. 0 blog posts. 1.5 hour block of writing.

Day 17:

Rest day (technically no work needs to be done).
204 words written. 0 blog posts. 1.5 hours of working time.

Day 18:

630 words written. 1 blog post. 3 x 2 hour blocks of writing time.

Remember you can find all the information for AcWriMo you need here on PhD2Published’s site. They also have a lot of other good posts on writing geared towards PhD students and newly-minted academics.

You can also see my AcWriMo goals here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

