#AcWriMo Day 9 & 10 Report

Over the weekend I got some work done on my book proposal and editing of one of the chapters of my book. The chapter I am is an reworked and expanded version of my article published in Inflexions, “Tentatively Constructing Images: The Dynamism of Piet Mondridan’s Paintings” (you can find a pdf of the article here). I am adding a new section that will discuss the centripetal and centrifugal forces his works generate in the seeing in more detail, looking at one of his “lozange” paintings such as Tableau No. IV; Lozenge Composition with Red, Gray, Blue, Yellow, and Black (1924/25) (depicted on the left) or the incomplete Victory Boogie Woogie (1944).

Today I am continuing working on the Mondrian chapter and the book propsal. Here is how I did with my Academic Writing Month (AcWriMo) goals over the weekend:

Saturday Nov. 9

749 words written
2 blog posts
2.5 x 2 hour blocks of writing time

Sunday Nov. 10

Day off
350 words written
1.5 hour block of writing time

Remember you can find all the information for AcWriMo you need here on PhD2Published’s site. They also have a lot of other good posts on writing geared towards PhD students and newly-minted academics.

You can also see my AcWriMo goals here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

