A Book on Deleuze from China Coming Soon

I feel terrible. I have not posted anything on this blog for most of this month, especially after the flurry of posts in September. Needless to say I have been busy with other projects, which I will discuss here later.

2012中国开封德勒兹国际研讨会论文集 (1)I have some good news! I would like to announce that my paper on Georges Seurat and non-human experience, titled “Brimming with Vitality:Colouring Experience Beyond Human Perception in Seurat’s La Grande Jatte,” will be published by the Henan University Press next month in a collection called 2012 中国开封德勒兹国际研讨会论文集: International Deleuze Conference Symposium, 2012 Henan University, Kaigeng, P.R. China. An earlier version of the paper can be found here on this blog.

All of the papers are based on ones presented last year (as the title states). It was quite interesting because there was a mix of researchers with various degrees of familiarity with Deleuze’s thought. There were Chinese researchers who had just been exposed to Deleuze only a year prior to the conference juxtaposed with researcher who have been working for decades with Deleuze, such as Paul Patton, Brian Massumi, Rosi Bradotti, and more. The conference also coincided with the publication of the Chinese translation of A Thousand Plateaus by Deleuze and Guattari.

I can’t wait to see the finished book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Book on Deleuze from China Coming Soon

  1. yukigusu says:

    Reblogged this on Dancing into the Line and commented:
    I read Troy’s earlier version of the paper a while ago. This has given me an inspiration and motivation to experiment with perception in writing. Given that I have been searching for my own ‘guidebook’ for cultural studies throughout this year, I am thrilled that Troy’s paper will be compiled in the book published soon. If time allows, I hope to give it a try and write my own thought for the paper.

    “Brimming with Vitality: Colouring Experience Beyond Human Perception in Seurat’s La Grande Jatte,“ will be published by the Henan University Press next month in a collection called 2012 中国开封德勒兹国际研讨会论文集: International Deleuze Conference Symposium, 2012 Henan University, Kaigeng, P.R. China.

Leave a Comment

